Municipal Elections

The polling location for eligible voters residing in the municipality of Dallas, is the Watson Government Complex, located at 240 Constitution Blvd., Dallas, Georgia. The polls shall be open from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. on election day. Qualified persons must register at the Paulding County Registrar’s Office, 240 Constitution Blvd, Dallas, Ga. 

Please contact the Elections Office if you have any questions: 770.443.7503 or [email protected]

Qualifying Results for Office of Mayor (2020 Municipal Election)

  • Elected Officials Information
    All municipal office terms are for four years, with elections held every two years. This means that the mayor and three council members run at one time, with the other three council members running two years later. The purpose of staggered terms is to ensure Council is never entirely composed of freshmen members. The City Clerk serves as the Qualifying Officer for municipal elections. You must be registered as a resident 29 days prior to the election within the area you intend to vote. You must register to vote with Paulding County or online at the Georgia Secretary of State’s Office.  For addition information on qualifications for City of Dallas Elected Officials, please refer to the City of Dallas, Georgia Charter. All candidates should be aware that the City of Dallas has a Sign Ordinance and campaign signs also fall under these regulations. Visit City of Dallas, Georgia Code of Ordinances to access the entire code of ordinances online.  Other restrictions regarding campaign activities can be found in the Official Code of Georgia (O.C.G.A.) Title 21, also published as the Georgia Election Code and Rules of the State Election Board.
  • Ward Map
    View the ward map for Dallas, Georgia.
  • State of Georgia Candidate Forms & Disclosures
  • My Voter Page
    • registration status
    • polling location with directions to
    • elected officials

Have a question, comment, or concern?

Visit our Contact page and let us hear your thoughts.