

ELECTED AND APPOINTED OFFICIALS 2025

Elected Officials 4-year term

Name	Ward	Term Ending (Election held in November before term end)
James Kelly	Mayor	12/31/2027
Chris Carter	Ward 1	12/31/2025
Candace Callaway	Ward 2	12/31/2027
Leah Alls	Ward 3	12/31/2025
Jim Henson	Ward 4	12/31/2027
Cooper Cochran	At Large	12/31/2027
Nancy Arnold	At Large	12/31/2025

Board / Commission / Authority Appointments:

Board of Ethics Committee – 2-year term (3 Appointments)

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Rick Carroll (appointed by Council)	1/2022	12/31/2025
Dawn Eriksen (appointed by Mayor)	1/2022	12/31/2025
Vacancy (appointed by Board of Ethics Comm)		

Dallas Planning Commission – 2-year term (5 Appointments) Staffer:

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
David Holt	1/2022	12/31/2025
Sammy Callahan	1/2022	12/31/2025
Andrew Nesbitt	1/2022	12/31/2025
Terry Johnson	1/2023	12/31/2026
Ryan Ayers	1/2023	12/31/2026

Development Authority of the City of Dallas – 4-year term (7 Appointments)

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
James Kelly	1/2021	Reappointed upon re-election
Cooper Cochran	1/2021	Reappointed upon re-election
Candace Callaway	1/2024	Reappointed upon re-election
Jim Henson	1/2022	Reappointed upon re-election
Nancy Arnold	1/2019	Reappointed upon re-election
Chris Carter	1/2019	Reappointed upon re-election
Leah Alls	1/2019	Reappointed upon re-election

Downtown Development Authority – 4-year term 7 Appointments) Staffer: Shannon Gordon

20 William 20 Tolophione Additions 4 year term 1 Appointments / Stanton Column		
Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Mayor James Kelly	1/2016	Reappointed upon re-election
Mike Cason	5/2024	12/31/2027
Lexi Stephen	11/2023	12/31/2026
Susan Haynes	1/2020	12/31/2027
Sammy Callahan	10/2019	12/31/2026
Jolee Kitchen	4/2021	12/31/2028
Garland Self	4/2021	12/31/2028

Main Street Advisory Board – 3-year term 7 Appointments) Staffer: Shannon Gordon

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Leah Alls	9/2021	Reappointed upon re-election
Deanne Cochran	4/2025	12/31/2028
Lindsey Prell	4/2025	12/31/2028
Daniel Lumpkin	4/2025	12/31/2028
Jennifer Hunton	4/2025	12/31/2028
Victoria Pace	4/2025	12/31/2028
Sara Nix	4/2025	12/31/2028

Historical Preservation Commission – 3-year term (7 Appointments) Staffer:

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Debbie Self	4/2022	12/31/2025
Suzi Edwards	8/2022	12/31/2027
Nikki Lumpkin	8/2022	12/31/2027
Annmarie Burnette	1/2020	12/31/2025
Beth Harwell	11/2020	12/31/2026
Tori Barrett	8/2022	12/31/2026
Sara Nix	8/2022	12/31/2025

Tree Commission – 3-year term (5 Appointments)

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Mickey Gazaway	1/2021	12/31/2026
Jill W. Coats	1/2021	12/31/2026
Wally Strickland	1/2021	12/31/2026
Carol Thigpen	1/2022	12/31/2027
Vacancy		

Urban Re-Development Authority – 3-year term (3 Appointments)

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Sammy Callahan	1/2024	12/31/2026
Steve Haynes	1/2021	12/31/2026
Garland Self	1/2024	12/31/2026

Zoning Board of Appeals – 3-year term (3 Appointments) Staffer:

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Mike Cason	1/2023	12/31/2025
Brad Wood	1/2021	12/31/2026
Jeff Cole	1/2022	12/31/2027

Council / Staff Appointments:

Mayor Pro Tem: Jim Henson

Finance Committee:

Chair, Kendall Smith Mayor James Kelly Councilmember Cooper Cochran

Paulding Co. Planning Commission:Rep Sammy CallahanPaulding Co. Chamber of Commerce:Rep Chris CarterWest Ga. Regional Commission:Mayor James Kelly

Dallas Housing Authority

Jake Hammitt - Commissioner (January 9, 2023 – May 4, 2025) Scott Halter - Commissioner (January 9, 2023 – May 4, 2029)

Erica Summerour – Commissioner (December 6, 2023 – May 4, 2027) to fill the unexpired term of Danita Elrod Shirley Smith

> LeAnne Austin (May 2023-May 2028) Sharone Thomas (May 2023-May 2024)

Resident Commissioner to be appointed by the mayor every year (Dept. of Housing & Urban Development)

Bart Lewis, Executive Director, keeps list of renewals for these 770.445.3758

Alcohol Review Board (no term)

Councilmember Candace Callaway Kendall Smith, City Manager Joe Duvall, Police Chief

Pension Committee Secretary (no term)

Tina Clark